EMS Faculty & Staff

Section Chief

Michael Lohmeier, MD

Associate Professor (CHS)
EMS Section Chief

Dr. Lohmeier joined the faculty in the Department of Emergency Medicine at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health after completing his emergency medicine residency training at the Washington University School of Medicine in Saint Louis, serving as chief resident his fourth year. He subsequently completed a fellowship in emergency medical services at Washington University with a concentration in tactical medicine. Dr. Lohmeier is board-certified in Emergency Medicine, as well as Emergency Medical Services. He currently serves as Medical Director for Sun Prairie EMS, Waunakee EMS and the UW Health Emergency Education Center, as well as on the Joint Medical Advisory Board for Dane County EMS. His areas of interest include EMS and prehospital care, mass casualty preparedness, fireground rehab, and resident education.

EMS Faculty & Staff

Megan Gussick, MD

Credentials: Clinical Associate Professor

Email: mgussick@medicine.wisc.edu

Michael Kim, MD

Credentials: Associate Professor (CHS, Emergency Medicine & Pediatrics)

Email: mkkim@medicine.wisc.edu

Michael Mancera, MD

Credentials: Associate Professor (CHS)

Email: mmancera@medicine.wisc.edu

Michael Spigner, MD, EMT-P

Credentials: Assistant Professor (CHS)

Email: mspigner@medicine.wisc.edu

Michael Horowitz, PA-C

Credentials: Assistant Medical Director, Sun Prairie & Waunakee EMS

Email: horowitz@medicine.wisc.edu

Jesse Jamieson, PA-C

Credentials: Assistant Medical Director, Madison Fire Department

Email: jjamieson@uwhealth.org

Megan Childers, MHA

Credentials: Prehospital and Clinical Operations Director
EMS Fellowship Coordinator

Email: mchilders@medicine.wisc.edu

Martina Steffes, NR-AEMT

Credentials: Prehospital Operations Coordinator

Email: mmsteffes@medicine.wisc.edu