Chief Residents announced for 2023-2024 academic year

Congratulations to the following PGY-2 emergency medicine residents who have been named as chief residents for the upcoming academic year:

  • Nicholas Genthe, MD
  • Priscilla (Polly) Kennedy, MD
  • Sarah Soderberg, MD, MPH

Chief residents are chosen by program faculty and residents with the final decision made by the Program Director. Chiefs work closely with the Program Director and Associate/Assistant Program Directors to facilitate all aspects of the administration of the residency program. This demanding position provides enhanced preparation for academic and leadership roles in emergency medicine.

Learn more about the ACGME accredited, three-year emergency medicine residency program at the University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics here.