Department recognizes research pilot grant recipients in 2021-22 academic year

The BerbeeWalsh Department of Emergency Medicine promotes research broadly across all disciplines within emergency medicine and for both academic and clinical pursuit. We recognize the following faculty, residents and staff who were supported by a Department of Emergency Medicine Pilot Research Grant during the 2021-2022 academic year:

  • Hani Kuttab, MD: Findings on Ocular US and Correlation with ICP measured by IP
  • Rebecca Schwei, MPH, Jennifer Mirrielees, MD, Manish Shah, MD MPH: The Experience of Limited English Proficiency Patients after Discharge from the Emergency Department
  • Joshua Glazer, MD: Window to the Soul Preliminary Product Design Specifications
  • Michael Spigner, MD: Single-Use Ventilator Sensor
  • Allie Hurst, MD, MS: Operationalizing Sex Trafficking Screening in an Academic Emergency Department: A Quality Initiative
  • Collin Michels, MD: Investigating Emergency Department Staff Views on Naloxone Dispensing and Buprenorphine Initiation in the ED
  • Kiki Fabian, MD: COVID-19 Vaccination Among Emergency Department Patients or the Adult Companions of Pediatric Patients
  • Joshua Gauger,MD, MBA: Workflow for Bedside Orthopedic Procedures in the Emergency Department: Where We Are and Where We’re Going