2023 Match: third year residents and fellows match into fellowship programs

L-R: PGY-3 residents Drs. Michael Fareri, Dainon Miles, Rudi Zurbuchen; Fellow Dr. Matthew Stampfl

The following PGY-3 emergency medicine residents and one fellow recently matched into fellowship programs through the National Resident Matching Program (NRMP). The NRMP Fellowship Match represents more than 70 subspecialties affiliated with the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME®), and many fellowship programs offer a limited number of highly competitive match slots.

These emergency medicine clinicians will matriculate into fellowship programs in summer 2023:

  • Michael Fareri, MD: Emergency Ultrasound, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Dainon Miles, MD: Sports Medicine, Baton Rouge General (affiliated with Louisiana State University Athletics)
  • Rudi Zurbuchen, MD: Anesthesia Critical Care Medicine, Oregon Health & Science University (2-year)
  • Matthew Stampfl, MD (PG ’22): Critical Care Medicine, University of Washington (2-year)

The BerbeeWalsh Department of Emergency Medicine will welcome one fellow in summer 2023 matched through the NRMP to our accredited EMS Fellowship.