Five department faculty promoted for 2022

Congratulations to the five Department of Emergency Medicine faculty who were approved for promotion this year. Their new ranks will become effective July 1, 2022.

Below, a list of the individuals who received promotions.

Name, Division – New Rank
Megan Gussick, MD, Prehospital Medicine – Clinical Associate Professor
Michael Mancera, MD, Prehospital Medicine – Associate Professor (CHS)
Dana Resop, MD, Emergency Ultrasound – Clinical Associate Professor
Jessical Schmidt, MD, MPH, Emergency Ultrasound – Associate Professor (CHS)
Benjamin Schnapp, MD, MEd, Residency – Associate Professor (CHS)