Where our 2022 emergency medicine fellows are heading next

The BerbeeWalsh Department of Emergency Medicine congratulates all emergency medicine fellows on successfully completing their graduate medical education programs at UW-Madison this year. The following individuals are all moving on to exciting and challenging new positions across a myriad of disciplines in our specialty, and we look forward to following their careers in the years to come.

  • Shannon Burke, MD: Assistant Professor, Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI
  • Katherine Darr, MD: EMS Medical Director, Riverside Medical Center, Kankakee, IL
  • Zachary Forcade, MD: North Sound Emergency Medicine, Everett, WA
  • Ashwath Gunasekar, MD: EPPA, Minneapolis, MN
  • Kevin McConkey, MD: Ultrasound Co-Director, Atrium Health, Charlotte, NC
  • Collin Michels, MD: Assistant Professor, University of Wisconsin Hospitals and Clinics, Madison, WI
  • Justin Purnell, MD, MMS: Ultrasound Faculty, Ohio Health Doctors Hospital, Columbus, OH
  • Madison Tustian, MD: Linn and Johnson County Emergency Physicians, Iowa City, IA
  • Travis Wieland, MD, MA, MSc: EPPA, St. Cloud, MN